About Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens

The Force Awakens is the seventh film in the Star Wars saga and the first in the sequel trilogy, released in 2015. The film takes place thirty years after the events of Return of the Jedi, and features a new cast of characters alongside the return of some beloved favorites.

The story follows scavenger Rey, stormtrooper Finn, and Resistance pilot Poe Dameron as they band together to fight against the First Order, a military dictatorship that has risen from the ashes of the Galactic Empire. Along the way, they encounter the iconic Han Solo and Chewbacca, as well as the legendary General Leia Organa.


Harrison Ford Han Solo
Mark Hamill Luke Skywalker
Carrie Fisher General Leia Organa
Adam Driver Ben Solo / Kylo Ren
Daisy Ridley Rey
John Boyega Finn
Oscar Isaac Poe Dameron
Lupita Nyong'o Maz Kanata
Andy Serkis Supreme Leader Snoke
Domhnall Gleeson General Hux
Anthony Daniels C3PO
Peter Mayhew Chewbacca
Max von Sydow Lor San Tekka

Fanlisting statistics


View our current affiliates.

Would you like to affiliate? Fill out this form or directly.